William Schrøder, male, 24

Ref 48370

Nationality: Denmark
Currently based in: Valby, Spain
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 0 coastal miles
William Asbjørn Schrøder Hi! I am a 23 year old young danish guy with a good drive, travel experience and an open mind. I live in Copenhagen but traveling at the moment. I am always ready for new challenges and dare to throw myself into something unfamiliar as it is exciting with new experiences and perspectives on life. I see myself as outgoing, listening, smiling, adventurous and persevering. I am interested in crossing the Atlantic as it would be the wildest adventure for me and a formative experience to be on a boat for a long time and be part of a community at sea. From a purely logistical point of view, I would think that it would be fairly painless, as I am already in the Canary Islands and have been on Tenerife for the past 3 months. On Tenerife I lived on a farm #thebatoroproject through WWOOF and have been part of a community of mainly young people where I have learned a lot about plants, group dynamics and my own abilities. 1 month before I came to Tenerife I was on a road trip through Europe and have now been traveling for 4 months I love to travel and explore new places in the world. In addition, I have previously traveled to Vietnam, Thailand, China, interrail and road trips etc. On that note a long trip is obvious to me as I currently have no stressfull deadline home in Denmark and I am used to long travels. My skills in a kitchen are moderate and i can e.g. contribute with a good spaghetti carbonara dish. I am socially minded and no matter what Is facing me i will give myself 100% and contribute my best for the community to make it smooth. Hope you will consider me and lets have an unforgettable time together! ⛵
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English; Danish, Swedish, Norwegian and partially German
Social Links:


William’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 0
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: New to sailing
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by