Werner Beck, male, 68

Ref 49587

Nationality: Germany
Currently based in: near Ingolstadt, Germany
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 2500 ocean miles / 12500 coastal miles
I’m sailing since about thirty years. I got my first permission in 1991, starting in mediterranean seas. We took part there on several long distance rallyes of more than 1.000 sm in two legs. Since 2015 I sailed some trips on the Baltic- and North-sea and my first Atlantic crossing in 2017 from St Marten/Carribian to Horta/Faial/ Acores. 2015 I got the german SSS-Permission, 2016 I had a succesfully Personal Safety Course. I’m a retired free lancing architect and I‘m looking for opportunities to spend more time at sea, specially at the moment for the ARC in January 2023 to cross the Atlantic.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: not-say
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; German;
Social Links:

Werner’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 2500 / Coastal: 12500
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Coastal Skipper
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Using radarx
brought to you by