Uinsionn O'Connor, male, 55

Ref 45122

Nationality: Ireland
Currently based in: Dublin, Ireland
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 750 coastal miles
Hello. Just back from some sailing in Cap Verde (check out my last skippers review at the link 'social' below. Looking to the next experience I'd like to join a boat taking part in the 2021 Arc. I sail regularly with a club out of Dun Laoghaire, Dublin, on a Sun Odyssey-35, man t he safety boat for the Dinghy sailors, and help maintain the clubs yachts (x3), dinghies, and safety boat. Thanks for taking the time to look at my profile. Uinsionn
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: not-say
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English;
Social Links:


Uinsionn’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 4 to 9
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 750
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by