Remco Ankersmit, male, 28

Ref 23661

Nationality: Netherlands
Currently based in: Rotterdam, Netherlands
Looking for: Caribbean; South America; South East Asia & East Asia; South Indian Ocean; South Pacific Islands;
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 500 coastal miles
Hello, Remco Here! I'm 28 and looking for a new sailing experience. I'm easy going, hard working, and willing to learn everything there is about sailing. My profession in the Netherlands is social work. I like to listen to people and learn from others. There are always experiences to share, and more imported, new experiences to make with each other. I would like to learn how to sail and how it is to be on a boat for a longer period of time. So I never been long on a boat, but I made a lot of daytrips on my travels. I did a lot of diving and snorkelling. I think the marine life is just wonderful to observe and something to respect. I love to be in and on the water. I thrive very well on islands and one day i will spend my days here. For the last ten years I worked as a social worker with mentally ill and addicted people. Currently i´m working on schools with young people who have a hard time. In the years I took some time off. Once for a trip to central America and another (from which I just returned) to New Zealand, Australia and the Philippines. Now I'm trying to make some money, but if you take me with you on your boat I will not hesitate to say yes and accompany you! If you have questions, or you want me to give a live-presentation of myself, feel free to ask. I’m ready to make new stories! You can contact me on: [email protected] Or send a text to: +31 616640766
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; German; Spanish;
Social Links:

http://https://www.facebook.com/remco.ankersmit

http://https://www.facebook.com/Backpackavonturen/


Remco’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 500
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: New to sailing
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by