Pietro Lazzaris, male, 22

Ref 45174

Nationality: Italy
Currently based in: London, United Kingdom
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 800 coastal miles
I’m an Italian photographer based in London, I’ve grown up sailing small and medium boats around the Mediterranean, nevertheless my offshore experience is unfortunately rather little, I’ve sail back and forward from Ravenna to Croatia and Greece, and spent countless days sailing dinghies for fun and competition. For the past 5 years I’ve dedicate all my time and energies to photography, now I feel like it could be the right moment to expand a little more seriously my sailing passion. Please get in touch if you could use a friendly, sociable crew member, also passionate cook, climber and explorer.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: partnered
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; Spanish; Italian;
Social Links:


Pietro’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 4 to 9
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 800
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by