Philipp Müller, male, 43

Ref 88699

Nationality: Germany
Currently based in: Wetzlar, Germany
Looking for: Mediterranean & Black Sea; North Indian Ocean & Red Sea; South East Asia & East Asia; South Indian Ocean;
Experience: 50 ocean miles / 100 coastal miles
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: partnered
Dietary requirements: I will be taking a 12 month sabbatical in June 2024. I'll arrive in Grado Italy by the end of july 2024. I am an employed technical engineer and enjoy working and also learning new things (sailing, maintenance, etc.) In the period mentioned I am looking forward to find new challenges, meet other people, gain more experiences and find a good balance between work, nature and sailing. I am open to all kinds of adventures. That's it! I have completed the SBF See and Binnen (sport boat license or pleasure craft license) in april 2024. Next step might be the SKS. I'm looking forward to meet you! I'll arrive in Grado Italy by (the end of) july 2024.
Languages: English; German;
Social Links:

Philipp’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 50 / Coastal: 100
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Crew
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Voyage History

Date Boat From/To Miles Role # Crew Rally
2000 monohull Whitsundays/Whitsundays 150 Other 7
brought to you by