PETER SHARPE, male, 50

Ref 48219

Nationality: Canada
Currently based in: ST CATHARINES, Canada
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 500 coastal miles
I own and sail a 30 foot C&C on Lake Ontario, and have chartered 36-40ft cruisers in the BVIs and Lake Huron. Looking to gain some blue water experience. Reliable, robust, and good for a laugh or two. A husband and father of two daughters. An engineer by training and profession; fairly handy at repairs and systems upkeep.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements: None.
Languages: English;
Social Links:

PETER’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 4 to 9
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 500
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: Crew
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
brought to you by