Olivier Guiot, female, 30

Ref 60864

Nationality: Belgium
Currently based in: Soyhières, Switzerland
Looking for: Caribbean; Mediterranean & Black Sea;
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 500 coastal miles
Hi all, I'm a 29 years old chap from Belgium. Leaving my vet surgeon job end of September and I’m looking for a boat for the transatlantic. I have experience sailing small boats whilst young, bigger boats on holidays with friends, I have completed a competent crew course last April and I'm doing a 3 weeks course in October in Croatia to pass the international license category c. Im very easy going, extrovert and like to party if the opportunity arises. I will be available end of October after the trip in Croatia and can join pretty much everywhere. Let me know if you can be interested. Cheers, Oli
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: partnered
Dietary requirements: No dietary restrictions
Languages: English; French; German;
Social Links:

Olivier’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 500
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Watch Leader
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by