Nils Kruska, male, 19

Ref 49428

Nationality: Germany
Currently based in: Berlin, Germany
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 150 coastal miles
Ahoy Sailors! My Name is Nils, I am 19 years old and from Germany. I am trying to get my way from Europe to South or Central America. Here some informations that might be useful for you: - I am navtive german and speak English and restarted learning Spanish three months ago. -I got some sailing experiencee on an old tradtional sailing boat called Thor Heyerdahl. Three days on a Sailing boat, some lessons on a dinghy and I am more than eager to learn more about navigation, maintenance jobs, sailing and the lifestyle that comes with the sailing :) - I like cooking as well as to keep myself and surrounding area clean - I took severals curses for first aid, - I am able to swim and have a some exerience with live guarding through the DLRG. - I am very easy-going, calm and I am open to criticism and deescalating I am looking forward to hear from you! :)
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: none
Languages: English; German;
Social Links:


Nils’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 150
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: New to sailing
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by