Emilio Cvitkovic, male, 67

Ref 9180

Nationality: United States
Currently based in: Porto Heli, Greece
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 10000 ocean miles / 3000 coastal miles
Seasoned and fit singlehanded veteran of the Sea of Cortez, the South Pacific and the Mediterranean. Technically trained, I previously owned a sailboat, and have strong maintenance and repair skills for all sailboat systems (rigging, electrical, communications, diesel, water-making, etc.) I am a safe sailor, and a pleasant, multicultural companion. Currently based in Greece (Porto Heli), I am ready, willing and able to crew any and all seven seas, anytime.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: not-say
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English; French; Spanish; Italian; Croatian
Social Links:


Emilio’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 10000 / Coastal: 3000
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Instructor (Ocean Sailing)
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Repairing or making sailsx
brought to you by