Mike Gilmartin, male, 49

Ref 48341

Nationality: United Kingdom
Currently based in: Manchester , United Kingdom
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 2000 ocean miles / 5000 coastal miles
Hi, I have been sailing for 18 years. I have my day skipper (practical) and yacht master (theory) certificates.. I have over 10,000 miles logged in sailing. I own a Hanse 455 in Greece which I sail with my family. Looking to have a few adventures on the water. Thanks Mike
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English;
Social Links:


Mike’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 2000 / Coastal: 5000
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Captain (Offshore)
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
brought to you by