Matti Kaijomaa, male, 36

Ref 49591

Nationality: Finland
Currently based in: , Finland
Looking for: Caribbean; West Africa & South Atlantic Islands; Western Europe & North Atlantic Islands;
Experience: 500 ocean miles / 1000 coastal miles
Eager sailor looking for a boat to join to cross the Atlantic to Europe in the spring of 2023. I have experience sailing with our family owned Najad 34 sailboat in the Baltic Sea during summers. Also worked in Thailand as a snorkel guide on dive boats for one season. Worked in a managerial position in property management leading my own team, so I know a thing or two about responsibility and hard work. I'm a friendly person with a positive mindset, would love to learn more about sailing while crossing the Atlantic. I can do all kinds of chores on the boat like night watch, cooking and cleaning.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status:
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English;
Social Links:


Matti’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 4 to 9
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 500 / Coastal: 1000
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by