Matthieu LESBATS, male, 38

Ref 30347

Nationality: France
Currently based in: Paris, France
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 100 coastal miles
Hello, I am a 38 years old traveler dreaming to participate to the ARC for few years now. I am looking for a sailing crew opportunity. I have a descent experience in sailing as I have done few trainings during the last 2 years. I am born and raised near the ocean, it is an environment I know and where I feel home. See you! Matthieu
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: partnered
Dietary requirements: Nothing
Languages: English; French; Spanish;
Social Links:


Matthieu’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 100
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: New to sailing
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by