Mary Traylor, female, 22

Ref 61707

Nationality: United States
Currently based in: Budapest, Hungary
Looking for: Caribbean; Central & North America; Mediterranean & Black Sea; Western Europe & North Atlantic Islands; Antarctica & Sub-Antarctic Islands;
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 3 coastal miles
New to sailing but very motivated and enthusiastic; just graduated from college and looking to cross the Atlantic while I have the chance. I have basic sailing knowledge from ASA classes but I am eager to learn more and build my experience. I am physically fit and will carry my weight aboard. I can help cook, clean, keep watch, trim sails, etc. Not looking for a vacation, only an adventure and a chance to meet like-minded souls with a taste for freedom.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status:
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English;
Social Links:

Mary’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 3
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: New to sailing
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or relevant qualifications

Qualification Awarding Level Year
ASA 101 and 103 0
brought to you by