Martin Fedor, male, 21

Ref 43368

Nationality: Slovakia
Currently based in: Bratislava, Slovakia
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 1000 coastal miles
I am a very passionate sailor with about 9 weeks of experience. Since I started surfing couple years ago, I have dedicated a lot of time to the ocean and nature in general and I have gained a huge respect for the mother nature. I love to meet new people, who I can share my passions and interests with. And I am always keen to learn new things (even better if they are very tricky) and explore new places. I have recently taken a break from my physics course in Australia due to Corona. I just have finished my first term and decided that I want to spend my free time learning how to sail. I am not an experienced sailor, but one day I want to become one. And having done many different sports from a young age such as skiing, windsurfing, surfing... I feel like I a have a great sense for activities that involve respecting the mother nature.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: No
Languages: English;
Social Links:


Martin’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 4 to 9
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 1000
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by