Luke Mulcahy, male, 48

Ref 49026

Nationality: United Kingdom
Currently based in: Petersfield , United Kingdom
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 180 ocean miles / 200 coastal miles
Hi. I’m 48 years old. Am an economist and coaching psychologist by profession. Dual National UK / Australian. Have competent crew level experience. Looking to build sailing skills and hours. Am considering ARC 2022 in November. Easy going nature and low maintenance onboard. Only flag is I’m coeliac so need to avoid gluten for meals. Happy to make my own or for others if similar preferences / needs.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: Coeliac
Languages: English;
Social Links:


Luke’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 180 / Coastal: 200
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using a sextant for astro-navigationx
Using VHF radiox
Using radarx

Voyage History

Date Boat From/To Miles Role # Crew Rally
2019 Nicholson 45 Portsmouth /Polperro 100 Crew 4
2014 Moody 54 Sydney Harbour /Port Stephens 160 Crew 4
January 0 / 0 0
brought to you by