Louis-Arthur Lahaye, male, 23

Ref 88325

Nationality: France
Currently based in: Berkeley, United States
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 200 ocean miles / 500 coastal miles
I am a French engineer from south of France. Been living on the shoreline my whole life and spent around a month per year living on my grand parents edel 4. Living onboard and sailing (day or night) is what I have been used to do my whole life (no sea sickness, can cook onboard “French cuisine” !). I can also fish and spearfish, prepare the raw/cooked fishes and can take shifts without a problem. I am chatty and love sharing good times out on the sea but also can handle tough conditions and keep a cold head ! I am currently looking for a spot for a transatlantic starting in may from west to east (Europe or Mediterranean). Happy to meet you all ! Talk soon, LA
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: partnered
Dietary requirements: None !
Languages: English; French; Spanish;
Social Links:

Louis-Arthur’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 200 / Coastal: 500
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Instructor (Ocean Sailing)
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Repairing or making sailsx
brought to you by