Leonardo De Souza, male, 39

Ref 93239

Nationality: Brazil
Currently based in: Curitiba, Brazil
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 1000 ocean miles / 700 coastal miles
I’m brazilian and i leave in the south of the Country. I like surfing, cycling, trekking and mountaineering. I’ve been travelling around the world looking for different experiences. I have a dream of crossing all over the world. At now i just have one experience sailing, it was from Florianopolis/BRA to La Paloma/URU. It was just a few days of sailing but it triggered me an ilusion of my child dream that is sail all around the world. I’m right now single and i’ve just broken up with my ex-girl friend, so i think it’s time to make again something different im my life. I’m an entrepreneur and i’ve been running a construction company with my twin brother and 2 more partners since 2012. I don’t have childrens but it’s one of my dreams.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: No restrictions
Languages: English; Spanish; Portuguese
Social Links:

Leonardo’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 1000 / Coastal: 700
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Crew
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by