Laura Vaida, female, 28

Ref 49203

Nationality: Germany
Currently based in: Munich, Germany
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 2000 ocean miles / 500 coastal miles
Hi guys, I'm Laura, 28, from Munich, Germany. I started my sailing experience in Dec 2021 in the Caribbean. After this I really got catched by it. I've done my sailing license for coastal zone (12 nm) in June 2022 and after that helped in two Mediterranean crossings from Marseille to Palermo. I would consider myself as sporty, balanced and good listener. Besides that I love to learn new languages and are very open-minded. I'd live to hear from you!
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; German; Spanish;
Social Links:


Laura’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 2000 / Coastal: 500
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Coastal Skipper
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Using radarx

Voyage History

Date Boat From/To Miles Role # Crew Rally
2022 Dufour 53 Cap d/Pqlermo 660 Watch-leader 5
2022 Dufour 53 Cap d/Palermo 660 Crew 3
2022 Dufour 42 Portoroz /Portoroz 303 Student 7
2021 Dufour 46 Grand Large Martinique /Martinique 460 Crew 7
brought to you by