Laura Nasca, female, 29

Ref 86825

Nationality: United States
Currently based in: San Francisco, United States
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 500 ocean miles / 2200 coastal miles
I grew up sailing in the Northeast United States and have started my maritime career with 3 years onboard day cruises in Northern California, a summer as a deckhand on a sailing charter, and 4 months cruising the Mediterranean. I am also on a recreational racing crew. I have my sights set on a Trans-Atlantic delivery or 2 for 2024.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: partnered
Dietary requirements: none
Languages: English;
Social Links:

Laura’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 500 / Coastal: 2200
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Crew
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by