Kevin Niles, male, 46

Ref 48490

Nationality: United States
Currently based in: , United States
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 100 coastal miles
I am looking for an opportunity to sail and learn while enjoying new parts of the world. First sailed in 2020 and was certified for bareboat charters up to 34'. That was all it took to hook me on what the next adventure was for me. My degree is in education, but have spent more time in sales. Married and father of six. Also, a cross country/track coach. Friendly, flexible, and follows direction well. Most of my experience is on Lake Superior with having sailed some in the Gulf of Mexico as well. Looking for adventure, learning, and new friends!
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements: none
Languages: English;
Social Links:


Kevin’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 100
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Voyage History

Date Boat From/To Miles Role # Crew Rally
2021 monohull 22 January/January 30 Captain 5
2020 monohull 32 July/July 20 Captain 3
2020 monohull 32 July /July 20 Captain 2
2020 monohol 33 June/June 30 Student 3
brought to you by