Jordi Kellogg, male, 60

Ref 49025

Nationality: United States
Currently based in: WEST LINN, United States
Looking for: Western Europe & North Atlantic Islands;
Experience: 5000 ocean miles / 15000 coastal miles
Life-long sailor. During college obtained my Captain's License and ran a 65' motorsailer on many trips to the west coast of Mexico. Own a 2012 Lagoon 42 - Cetacea, based in Marina Del Rey California. Have sailed her down to the Sea of Cortez with my family. Have been practicing Neurosurgery in Portland Oregon for 20 years. I turn 60 in August and as a gift to myself, I have dreamed of sailing across the Atlantic. I am healthy and fit and participate in triathlons. Given the opportunity, I believe I can be a capable crew on a vessel participating in the 2022 ARC.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English; Spanish; Catalan
Social Links:


Jordi’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 5000 / Coastal: 15000
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Coastal Skipper
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Outboard engine maintenancex
Using radarx
brought to you by