Jordan Smith, male, 29

Ref 42501

Nationality: Canada
Currently based in: Edmonton, Canada
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 0 coastal miles
Im a very active male that loves nutrition,cooking, hiking, downhill biking , cars , backpacking and exploring new places. I’ve spent approximately 1.5 years abroad over the last 10 years backpacking and working. My occupation for the last 13 years ( apart from 1 year spent as a millwright apprentice) has been an automotive service technician for my families repair shop. I have my Redseal Journeyman certificate. I love meeting new people and am very easy going. Although I have no prior work on a boat, I am excited to learn.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English; French;
Social Links:


Jordan’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 0
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: New to sailing
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by