jean-marc DAGORNE, male, 53

Ref 48708

Nationality: France
Currently based in: Orvault, France
Looking for: West Africa & South Atlantic Islands;
Experience: 2000 ocean miles / 4000 coastal miles
Hello I am a 52 years old french guy sailing on my own boat with my wife and on rental or friend's boats some times. We have a racing and crusing program on french coast or lakes. I use to sail offshore on the family boat in europe from my 10 to 20 years old. We have with my wife a transat project in 2 steps and the first one is to cross from France to Canaries Island this 2022 year. We love sport, travelling and meet people. We would be glad to join a crew this summer and to have a try before the crossing if possible. Jean-Marc
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: partnered
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English; French;
Social Links:


jean-marc’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 2000 / Coastal: 4000
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Coastal Skipper
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
brought to you by