Jean-Eric LHOTE, male, 65

Ref 47648

Nationality: France
Currently based in: small city in Dordogne, France
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 15000 ocean miles / 5000 coastal miles
I am 65, married, 4 children, retired, available. I have been sailing for 40 years , as a crew member and skipper. Sailed as a skipper from Italy to French Polynesia and around South America in 1986. Sailed 4 months from Florida to Greenland and Island in 2019, and in Greece from Lefkada to Crete in 2020. I am flexible and easily adapt to the situations and crew members Speak French, Spanish and English. I will be happy to join a crew for a few weeks or months
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; French; Spanish;
Social Links:


Jean-Eric’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 15000 / Coastal: 5000
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Captain (Offshore)
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using a sextant for astro-navigationx
Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex

Voyage History

Date Boat From/To Miles Role # Crew Rally
2020 42 ft Quetch Lefkada -Greece/Crete 600 Captain 2
2019 Sloop 43 ft Floridfa/Greenland and Island 4000 Watch-leader 4
1986 DALU 47 San remo (Italy)/Around South America 15000 Captain 4
brought to you by