Jan Michel, male, 22

Ref 46654

Nationality: France
Currently based in: , Malta
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 20 coastal miles
Hello, I'm 22 years old, I'm from France. Since my childhood I'm passionate about the expedition across the world. For me sailing is the absolute liberty and I really want to live this experience. I am naturally an optimistic person and very friendly. I love to learn new things everyday. But I'm kind of bored about the scheme of life. It's why I want to go explore the world on my way. I don't really like to talk about me. I am available for every question you can have and also to exchange with you. Hopping to have the pleasure to sail with you.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status:
Dietary requirements: No restriction
Languages: English; French; Spanish; Tchèque
Social Links:


Jan’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 20
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: New to sailing
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by