Jan Haas, male, 34

Ref 4700

Nationality: Iceland
Currently based in: Grundarfjordur, Iceland
Looking for: Caribbean; Mediterranean & Black Sea; South America; Western Europe & North Atlantic Islands;
Experience: 9500 ocean miles / 400 coastal miles
Been working for 3 years in the yachting industry after a big change in my life. Currently living in Spain with my two dogs and looking to spend some time away from work while sailing.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English; French; Spanish;
Social Links:


Jan’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 9500 / Coastal: 400
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Outboard engine maintenancex
Repairing or making sailsx
Using radarx

Voyage History

Date Boat From/To Miles Role # Crew Rally
2018 Swan 100ft Greece /Sint Maarten 0 Crew 6
2018 Swan 100ft Saint Barths/Mallorca 0 Crew 0
2017 Swan 100ft Sint Maarten /Mallorca 0 Crew 6
2016 Lagoon 42 North of France/BVI 0 Watch-leader 2
2016 Nautitech 47 Cuba/Marseille 0 Watch-leader 4
brought to you by