Julie Eddicott, female, 53

Ref 14141

Nationality: United Kingdom
Currently based in: Christchurch, United Kingdom
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 400 ocean miles / 800 coastal miles
I am an enthusiastic, fit female who loves to sail and so I crew when I can, often in the Solent, UK, Channel Islands and Antigua. I have several sources under my belt now, Day skipper, VHF, navigation and raced/cruised a variety of yachts and super yachts : Oyster 88 Zig Zag, Classic 98 Sumurun to a racier Quarter Tonner. Whilst I love the sailing/racing I am happy in the galley too and make a mean Expresso Martini! I am still leaning and am happy to take on any role with guidance where required. I can take instruction well and always stay calm and happy.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: not-say
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English;
Social Links:


Julie’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 400 / Coastal: 800
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using a sextant for astro-navigationx
Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Using radarx
brought to you by