Hendrik Kramer, male, 72

Ref 18908

Nationality: Netherlands
Currently based in: Groningen, Netherlands
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 20000 ocean miles / 12000 coastal miles
I like long distance sailing. I sailed as skipper with unexperienced owner only, from Amsterdam to Paramaribo. I sailed together with owner/skipper only from Tokyo to Nome Alaska as second man. I sailed with unexperienced owner only from Athens to Mallorca and as skipper from Amsterdam to Riga and back. So I can be second man or skipper, no problem for me.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status:
Dietary requirements: Nothing special
Languages: English; German; Dutch
Social Links:


Hendrik’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 20000 / Coastal: 12000
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Captain (Offshore)
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Using radarx
brought to you by