Georgina Acland, female, 23

Ref 49359

Nationality: United Kingdom
Currently based in: Plymouth, United Kingdom
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 400 coastal miles
I work at a boatyard near Plymouth and am looking to build miles for Yachtmaster. I currently have dayskipper and was previously a dinghy instructor. I am looking to crew with my partner (male) who also has dayskipper and works at the same boatyard doing haul outs and boat maintence. I am happy to cook onboard as i also work at a cafe at the yard. The best time for us to join crew is from Mid November to March once boats in the UK are out of the water. I have done a lot of sailing in the Solent on a Hanse 34 and Halberg rassy 30 and more recently on a Moody 41 in and around Plymouth.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: partnered
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English;
Social Links:

Georgina’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 400
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Crew
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or relevant qualifications

Qualification Awarding Level Year
Day skipper RYA 2021
Powerboat 2 RYA 2 2017
Dinghy Instructor RYA 2017

Voyage History

Date Boat From/To Miles Role # Crew Rally
2019 Moody 41 Gosport/Cherbourg 88 Crew 5
brought to you by