Gabriel Aquino, male, 25

Ref 45648

Nationality: Brazil
Currently based in: São paulo, Brazil
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 500 coastal miles
I am a young man who loves the sea. I am living at the beach around São Paulo shore close to Isla Bela. My uncle owns two small motorboats, one 15 feet aluminum hull with a 15hp outboard motor and a 16 feet fiberglass hull with 50hp outboard motor. I have sailed with my uncle since I was a little kid. Today I sail myself with friends and we love to spearfish. I find myself passionate about the sea and I would love to travel around the globe to meet new places, new people and live new experiences. I am the eldest brother of four kids. I love to be with my family and friends. I am graduated on Public Relations and I have worked for over 6 years as a camera assistant in publicity and cinema films. My next goal is to learn sailing skills and travel around the globe.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English; Portuguese (Brazil)
Social Links:


Gabriel’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 500
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: New to sailing
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by