Francois Gary, male, 60

Ref 48972

Nationality: France
Currently based in: Clamart, France
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 10000 ocean miles / 20000 coastal miles
Married 3 children Just retired but not my wife (!) Sailing since youth parent’s boats sergent 33ft, then illingworth 46 ft based in St Malo Then my boats Selection 37, Sunshine 38, Grand soleil 40 based in Pornic Renting boats in the carribean
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English; French;
Social Links:


Francois’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 10000 / Coastal: 20000
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Captain (Offshore)
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using a sextant for astro-navigationx
Using VHF radiox
Repairing or making sailsx
brought to you by