Fionula Herbst, female, 21

Ref 49664

Nationality: Germany
Currently based in: , Germany
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 400 coastal miles
Hi! Im a 22 year old medical student (4th year), based in Aachen, Germany. Ive grown up sailing with my dad and grandpa, and in addition to weekly regattas on the Wannsee, Berlin, have joined several two-week coastal trips on the mediterranean sea. I'm an open, direct, talkative type who loves to spend days at sea reading, watching the waves, looking for wildlife and feeling the wind. Sept 23 to April 23 is a free semester, and I want to spend it at sea, either crossing the Atlantic or any other longer sailing tours :) I feel comfortable on deck, have experienced many manouvers and situations, and am quick to learn any things new to me.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status:
Dietary requirements: none
Languages: English; German;
Social Links:


Fionula’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 4 to 9
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 400
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by