Emma Greenaway, female, 59

Ref 49336

Nationality: United Kingdom
Currently based in: Divonne les Bains, France
Looking for: Caribbean; Western Europe & North Atlantic Islands;
Experience: 800 ocean miles / 2000 coastal miles
I have always loved sailing. Recently (2014) did my Day Skipper and in 2017 Coastal Skipper. Aiming for YM Coastal and Offshore. Have skippered yacht charters in the Med with family and friends for the last few years and done some mile building (Gibraltar to the Canaries for the start of the ARC last year, Gibraltar to Portugal and back and around the Canaries). Would love to join a crew on a monohull for the ARC.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements: Vegetarian.
Languages: English; French; German;
Social Links:

Emma’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 800 / Coastal: 2000
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Coastal Skipper
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
brought to you by