Elke Bantleon, female, 56

Ref 19350

Nationality: Germany
Currently based in: Inning, Germany
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 4200 ocean miles / 11000 coastal miles
I am a passionate sailor and have a dream to live on a sailing boat.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status:
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; French; German; Spanish;
Social Links:

Elke’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 4200 / Coastal: 11000
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Coastal Skipper
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or relevant qualifications

Qualification Awarding Level Year
German Sailing Licence SSS 2018

Voyage History

Date Boat From/To Miles Role # Crew Rally
2017 Dynamique Express 50 Travemünde (Baltic Sea)/Teneriffe (Canary Islands) 6400 Watch-leader 2 -
brought to you by