Eirik Hole, male, 59

Ref 49036

Nationality: Norway
Currently based in: Bergen, Norway
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 5000 ocean miles / 10000 coastal miles
Male born 1963, live in Norway's second largest city Bergen on the western coast. Grew up racing dinghies, have owned monohulls and powerboats, currently on our 5th monohull, a Bavaria 50 Cruiser 2005 SY "Havblikk". Have crewed and captained boats up to 50 feet inshore/offshore in Norwegian waters 35+ years, both cruising and regattas. Holidayed and hired boats around the world with an emphasis on Mediterranean waters. Boat captain and Divemaster for Bergen Dive Club (100+ members) going on 10 years, running high-speed 30-foot RIB's and a 32 foot Parasailing boat with 370HP Yanmar and Hamilton waterjet. Professionally I own/manage a Contemporary Art Gallery and custom picture framing business with my dear wife Brit (54). For civic duty and a wider field of interest, I've been Chair of our local Diving Club for 12 years and served two terms as President of a local Rotary club. I hold the following relevant certificates: ICC (Power & Sail) - VHF - Emergency First Response (EFR) instructor Primary & Secondary care (have NAR EMS Rapid Deployment Kit/AED/iridium GO, will travel :-) - CCR tech diver/CMAS scuba instructor - compressor tech (Bauer) - Apeks & Scubapro regulator tech - unlicensed handyman (I service our VP D2 75F) The last Covid-year saw us spend 11 weeks on the water. That's in addition to running a business and a family on the dry. I consider myself to be sociable, housetrained and well enough sorted to co-exist well with fellow sailors on a passage :-)
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: partnered
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English; German; Fluent in Norwegian/Swedish/Danish/English and German + enough Spanish/Italian/French/Croat to order and ask politely for the bill in a restaurant.
Social Links:


Eirik’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 5000 / Coastal: 10000
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Captain (Offshore)
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Outboard engine maintenancex
Repairing or making sailsx
Using radarx
brought to you by