Einar Simonarson, male, 50

Ref 48685

Nationality: Iceland
Currently based in: Reykjavik, Iceland
Looking for: Caribbean; Central & North America; North Indian Ocean & Red Sea; North Pacific Islands; South America; South East Asia & East Asia; South Indian Ocean; South Pacific Islands;
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 30 coastal miles
On leave and looking for adventure. Have a license for motor boat but looking to add sail boat experience before my test. Easy going, open minded and a quick learner. Handyman skills and DIY.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; French; German;
Social Links:

Einar’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 30
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: New to sailing
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by