Edward Moore, male, 58

Ref 48888

Nationality: United States
Currently based in: Columbia. Tn, United States
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 10 ocean miles / 10 coastal miles
A little about me in a nutshell, My wife and I live in Columbia Tn and have three grown children. I have a BBA from University of Mississippi. Recently retired after 32 years as a health care executive. I have minimal sailing experience but I am very eager to learn. I am good natured and well mannered, goal oriented and a capable team player who is flexible with duties and chores needed to help the team win. I have no health issues or limitations. I am very capable with cooking and bartending. I am open to all kinds of sailing and travel opportunities.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English;
Social Links:


Edward’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: less than 1
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 10 / Coastal: 10
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by