Duncan Lee, male, 26

Ref 53017

Nationality: United Kingdom
Currently based in: NYC, United States
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 3000 ocean miles / 1000 coastal miles
Hello, my name is Duncan Lee. I am a lifelong sailor and lover of the sea. I grew up in Italy sailing around the island of Elba from the ages of 8-18 and then moved to Scotland to sail for my University team at the University of St. Andrews. I have a lot of experience on small boat regattas (Lasers, 420's, 470's, 29'ers, RS Feva's). I also have a combined 3 months experience sailing and captaining a Beneteau 34. I am 26 years old and have been running the corporate rat race here in nyc for the last 4 years. I am looking to find some experience sailing on a couple long passages before one day sailing across the Atlantic.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English; Spanish; Italian;
Social Links:


Duncan’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 3000 / Coastal: 1000
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using a sextant for astro-navigationx
Using VHF radiox
Repairing or making sailsx
Using radarx
brought to you by