Dag Sem, male, 64

Ref 45058

Nationality: Norway
Currently based in: Oslo, Norway
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 1000 ocean miles / 1000 coastal miles
Experienced skipper, living in a Grand Soleil 43 in Oslo Norway. Single and free to go anywhere, anytime. Good Health and fit. Been sailing since age of 10, Skipper of my own yachts for decades. Chief umpire, trainer and a D5L and World Sailing Safety course. Looking for crew position on ARC 2021.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status:
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English;
Social Links:


Dag’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 1000 / Coastal: 1000
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Instructor (Ocean Sailing)
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Outboard engine maintenancex
Repairing or making sailsx
Using radarx
brought to you by