Craig Starke, male, 54

Ref 78170

Nationality: Canada
Currently based in: montreal, Canada
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 5000 coastal miles
I have been sailing all my life... I've owned 2 sailboats and have chartered dozens of boats over the past 30 years. I have some racing experience. I own my own company and have raised 2 children, now adults. I am looking for interesting opportunities to gain sailing experience. I am happy to jump on a zoom/facetime/teams meeting to introduce myself "face to face". I am English speaking, but I am fluent "en Francais", as I have lived in Quebec my whole life.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: none
Languages: English; French;
Social Links:


Craig’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 5000
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Coastal Skipper
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Outboard engine maintenancex
brought to you by