Christopher Oberman, male, 57

Ref 49488

Nationality: United States
Currently based in: Rochester, NY , United States
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 20 coastal miles
Late 50s looking to transition from working as an electrician/Project Manager to sailing. Learning sailing for a few years taking ASA courses need miles and experience. My Wife and I are planning for full time sailing.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English;
Social Links:


Christopher’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 20
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or relevant qualifications

Qualification Awarding Level Year
Coastal Navigation ASA ASA 105 2021
Basic Keelboat Sailing ASA ASA 101 2020
Bareboat Chartering ASA ASA104
Coastal Cruising ASA ASA 103
brought to you by