John Flynn, male, 70

Ref 16582

Nationality: United Kingdom
Currently based in: Birmingham, United Kingdom
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 200 coastal miles
I’m 70 years old married to Gaynor (fully supportive wife) Company director. I’ve spent 25 years Scuba diving interspersed with approximately 10 to 12 sailing trips with friends Turkey, Greece, Croatia,BVI and UK waters. 1)Non Tidal Day Skipper,VHF,Boat Handling, trained for Clipper around World 2014
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements: Non keen on vegetables (if I’m hungry enough it’s no problem)
Languages: English; French;
Social Links:


John’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 200
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Coastal Skipper
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Outboard engine maintenancex
Repairing or making sailsx
Using radarx

Voyage History

Date Boat From/To Miles Role # Crew Rally
January 0 / 0 0
brought to you by