Benjamin Fanjoy, male, 26

Ref 85396

Nationality: Canada
Currently based in: Montreal, Canada
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 40 ocean miles / 15 coastal miles
I'm a 26 year-old male living in Montreal, QC. My sailing experience has been going out on occasion with my Dad and my Uncle primarily in the Thousand Islands region. I also completed a week-long sailing course in April 2023 that was in Saint Vincent and the Grenadines. What I might lack in sailing experience I compensate with being a quick learner, hard worker, and a positive team member.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English; French;
Social Links:

Benjamin’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 1 to 3
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 40 / Coastal: 15
Nights at sea: 1-10
I have experience as: Crew
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Voyage History

Date Boat From/To Miles Role # Crew Rally
2023 Saint Vincent/ 0 Crew 6
brought to you by