Beat Abelein, male, 31

Ref 62215

Nationality: Germany
Currently based in: Stuttgart, Germany
Looking for: Caribbean; Western Europe & North Atlantic Islands;
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 2500 coastal miles
Hello, my Name is Beat, I'm 30 and from Germany. This year I work as Skipper for Join the Crew, a company that offers weekly sailingtrips. My last two weeks end on the 18th of November in Lanzarote. My dream is to find a boat that takes me to the Caribbean. Of course I can sail, but never crossed a ocean. I love cooking and as an engineer I can repair some things. My hobbys are paragliding and diving. Maybe I finaly learn how to kite surf in the Caribbean.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements:
Languages: English; German;
Social Links:

Beat’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 4 to 9
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 2500
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: Coastal Skipper
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Outboard engine maintenancex
brought to you by