Barry Kerfoot, male, 71

Ref 31225

Nationality: Canada
Currently based in: vancouver,bc, Canada
Looking for: Caribbean; Central & North America;
Experience: 30,000 ocean miles / 10000 coastal miles
I am a retired Royal Canadian Mounted Policeman, I bought this sailboat in Florida and worked on it for 3 months prior to sailing to the Bahamas , I want to get the boat to Puerto Vallarta , Mexico before next summer, and sight see on the way. I will have friends and family at times helping me but I would like one or two experienced sailors to help me along the way.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: none
Languages: English; Spanish;
Social Links:


Barry’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 30,000 / Coastal: 10000
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Captain (Offshore)
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Outboard engine maintenancex
Using radarx
brought to you by