antony booth, male, 51

Ref 88776

Nationality: United Kingdom
Currently based in: Penzance, United Kingdom
Looking for: Caribbean; Mediterranean & Black Sea; Western Europe & North Atlantic Islands;
Experience: 40 ocean miles / 20 coastal miles
Hi ,im 51,based in West Cornwall UK & im looking to work my passage this autumn across to Caribbean, ideally St .Lucia where im due to start work Nov /Dec 2024. I have some inland sailing experience but only two very brief sea sailing experiences . I am a Gardener , Crypto Consultant & Multi Media Artist Designer by trade & interested in cooking, culture & innovation in my spare time as well as folklore & legends .
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: single
Dietary requirements: Pescatarian,Vegetarian , Vegan , mostly Gluten intolerant
Languages: English; French;
Social Links:


antony’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 40 / Coastal: 20
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: Crew
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x
brought to you by