andrew hamilton, male, 64

Ref 51463

Nationality: Canada
Currently based in: Ontario, Canada
Looking for: Caribbean; Mediterranean & Black Sea;
Experience: 0 ocean miles / 1000 coastal miles
Married. # daughters, 2 grandchildren. Recently retired. Canadian. Non-smoker. Flexitarian. Looking for new experiences. Hope to build ocean miles with experienced captain. Moderate experience day sailing 35’ft Niagara. ASA 101, 102 & 103 certified.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: married
Dietary requirements: Anaphylaxis to shellfish
Languages: English;
Social Links:

andrew’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 4 to 9
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 0 / Coastal: 1000
Nights at sea: 0
I have experience as: Coastal Skipper
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Outboard engine maintenancex
Using radarx
brought to you by