Alexandre Larose, male, 27

Ref 44116

Nationality: Canada
Currently based in: Québec, Canada
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 300 ocean miles / 3000 coastal miles
I am Alexandre 27 year old French Canadian looking for a Transat starting mid Jan or later from anywhere in Europe and going back to the Americas (anywhere). 12 years of experience can easily do night watch/help with repairs and hold my shift. I have skipped on Bénéteau, Dufour, Odyssey and Pogo crewed them as well. I have 4 years of sailing instructor experience and done some fiberglass repairs and regular maintenances on yachts. Budget is not a problem for normal expenses and the likes. I keep myself tidy and I am always smiling, or so I am told! Contact me on my email if you wish to discuss! [email protected] Fair winds!
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status: not-say
Dietary requirements: None
Languages: English; French;
Social Links:


Alexandre’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 4 to 9
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 300 / Coastal: 3000
Nights at sea: 11-49
I have experience as: Instructor (Ocean Sailing)
print
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
Competent
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
Basic
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
None
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using a sextant for astro-navigationx
Using VHF radiox
Diesel engine maintenancex
Using radarx
brought to you by