Ref 2805

Nationality: Italy
Currently based in: FANO, Italy
Looking for: Worldwide opportunities
Experience: 2000 ocean miles / 20000 coastal miles
In the past bowman; actually navigator, helmsman, watch leader on a 45, 52 and 62ft. Mediterranean sea and east atlantic. I like cooking and I enjoy almost any situation. We can race or cruise. I am a calm guy and able to obey as well as take decision. Recent main sailings: 151 miglia 2013/2016/2017, Silver race 2016, Bailli de Suffren 2013/2014/2019 (classic boat), Palermo-Montecarlo 2013/2015/2016/2017(3rd overall)/2019, Brest-Malaga, 3 Golfi 2014/2015, La Lunga Bolina 2018/2019, Rolex Giraglia 2018 (2° in class)/2021, Tour de Corse 2018. Trained in routing and meteo reading/forecasting.
Smoking: non-smoker
Relationship status:
Dietary requirements: --
Languages: English; French; Italian;
Social Links:

ALBERTO’s Sailing Experience

Number of years sailing: 10+
Sea miles sailed: Ocean: 2000 / Coastal: 20000
Nights at sea: 50+
I have experience as: Watch Leader
Invite this crew to
Sailing Skills Experienced
I have done this many times and am confident to help others less experienced. I am happy doing this day
I am competent doing this in daylight, or if there is someone more experienced with me
I have only done this a few times, but I am willing to learn
I have not done this before
Steer a compass course x
Keep lookout/watch-keeping x
Trimming sails – mainsail and foresail/jib x
Reefing x
Working the foredeck – setting sails including spinnakers and cruising chutes x
Navigating with GPS and paper charts at sea x
Anchoring and handling anchors x
Cooking at sea x
Using dinghies with outboard motors x
Heaving-to and other heavy weather tactics x

Other nautical or cruising skills

Using VHF radiox
Repairing or making sailsx
Using radarx
brought to you by